Profile

megnel: (fire within)

it's a brand new day

yeah, the sun is high

Free Account

Created on 2017-04-09 23:01:36 (#2996065), last updated 2017-06-27 (12 weeks ago)

2,021 comments received, 2 comments posted

709 Journal Entries, 226 Tags, 0 Memories, 15 Icons

View extended profile

Name:megnel
Birthdate:Jun 15
Location:Ardmore, Pennsylvania, United States of America
This could use some updating. Let's see. I haven't written an entry here in forever. Partly because I have just been so busy and overwhelmed with life and partly because my friends list has dwindled into practically nothing. I got to a point where there was no interaction. And while, yes, I believe that this is my journal to do what I wish with, it was also social media for me. Without comments and interactions or new entries... this all falls away. Anyway. If you're stumbling upon my journal, I speak candidly here about my life. I don't want people that are just creeping by to peek in on my life. I want interested souls that connect and spark. Give and take.

-------------
Name: Megan
Status: Taken
Age: 31
Location: Near Philadelphia, PA
Children: Charlie (Charlotte Louise) and little baby Emma (Emily Josephine). We have built our little family <3
Sahm/wohm/wahm: I used to work full-time as a manager at a movie theatre, was a SAHM and adored it, now I work part time as an Administrative Assistant. Charlie will be starting kindergarten in the fall of 2016 and I get to bring Emma with me to my job. It's the best of both worlds.
Hobbies: Any crafty thing possible (sewing, knitting, crochet, embroidery, cross stitch, painting ceramics, etc etc), watching TV, cooking, baking, games, watching movies, drinking, geeky stuff, walking/hiking, outdoorsy stuff.
More about me: Well, I was born in NM, moved to NV when I was 8, then to CA in my early 20s but I decided to move cross country to be with the man of my dreams and ended up in PA. We are so happy and mushy-gushy in love. Charlie is the light of our lives, and we just added little Emma to our family. I breastfeed, co-sleep, and attachment parent. I'm more Pagan/Wiccan leaning than anything else, but whatever floats your boat doesn't bother me. We belong to a Unitarian Universalist church, so we are enjoying being surrounded by good people while growing our little village to raise a family into.

I'm really shy about commenting on journals (I feel like it's awkward and not my place sometimes)/texting people but I'm getting better, I promise! I'm quirky and opinionated and weird. I love to laugh loudly. Life is good.

Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers

Daisypath Happy Birthday tickers

Megan Grissom

Create Your Badge
People [View Entries]
Communities [View entries]
Feeds [View Entries]
To link to this user, copy this code:
On Dreamwidth:
Elsewhere: